Board of Trustees | Heard Museum

Pritzlaff Courtyard

Board of Trustees


Wick Pilcher, Chair
John F. Lomax, Vice Chair
James R. Huntwork, Secretary
Karen Abraham, Treasurer
David M. Roche, Dickey Family Director & CEO


Life Trustees

Tony Astorga
Nadine Basha
Arlene K. Ben-Horin
Gregory H. Boyce
Susan E. Chandler
John Coggins
Adrian Cohen
Dr. Craig Cohen
Robert A. Cowie
Elizabeth Murfee DeConcini
Judy Dworkin
John Furth
John Graham
David A. Hansen
Sharron Lewis
Gov. Stephen R. Lewis
Marigold Linton
Janis Lyon
John Melamed
Scott Montgomery
Susan H. Navran
Scott H. O’Connor
Leland Peterson
Jane Przeslica, Guild President
Trevor Reed
William G. Ridenour
Ginger Sykes Torres
Christy Vezolles
Trudy Wiesenberger
David Wilshin
Kay Benedict
Howard R. Berlin
James T. Bialac
Dr. George Blue Spruce, Jr.
Mark B. Bonsall
Herbert J. Bool
Robert B. Bulla
F. Wesley Clelland, III
Norma Jean Coulter
Robert J. Duffy
Mary G. Hamilton
Patricia K. Hibbeler
Barbara Heard
Joel P. Hoxie
Mary Hudak
Dr. Thomas M. Hudak
Carrie L. Hulburd
Edward F. Lowry
Frederick A. Lynn
Carol Ann Mackay
Clint J. Magnussen
Robert L. Matthews
Mary Ellen McKee
James Meenaghan
Dr. Wayne Lee Mitchell
Dr. Arthur L. Pelberg
David E. Reese
William C. Schubert
Sheryl L. Sculley
Richard H. Silverman
John B. Stiteler
John G. Stuart

Mission Statement

The mission of the Heard Museum is to be the world’s preeminent museum for the presentation, interpretation and advancement of American Indian art, emphasizing its intersection with broader artistic and cultural themes.

Visitor Guide

View/download the Visitor Guide

Browse the rest of our downloadable materials on the Brochures & Guides page →


The Heard Museum does not perform appraisals; however, the Heard Museum Council, one of our volunteer organizations, holds a semi-annual Appraisal Day event where people can bring their items to be appraised for a fee. Appraisal days occur in the spring and fall. Please check our calendar of events page for upcoming dates.